top of page

POETS FRUSTRATION (2014)

(MY Thoughts ON Love AND Relationships Today) How do nice guys finish last when: So eagerly these Canines thirst for the hands of maidens yet guide them towards total incompletion! Tainted hearts... Savagely becoming the cannibal's that they vowed not to ever be... They lust only for her flesh... To sink their teeth into her innocence and then disperse... Lost in the Woods of life; Such traps these hunters set to catch their prey! Traps like: Empty Words... BIG BAD Wolves! Impostors OF Love Lurking FOR THE Beautiful Little RED Riding Hood's... Young Goddesses yearning for companionship and understanding... Princesses in search of knights... All unaware... How can one take advantage of someone who loves them limitlessly? She is precious... These thieves, without morals... Egotistically... Heartlessly; they toss all values aside... Principles lost... The hearts reason forgotten like mans divinity... Forgetting Eve's identity... When she would never forget Adam's... No honor... No Chivalry... Discarded like trash; trash that these treasures are mistaken for! They devour these flowers and leave them colorless... Garden-less... Infertile... Seedless... And they waste a heart... Then why win it in the first place? Why even hold it? SO Fruitless! Abusers of love; How dare you?! The heart is easy and spectacular to capture ; preferably in a blissful rapture. A home to many... So why rupture? Because a heart is much harder to lose... Memories of damage ooze... Will the trueness of love become but a myth?! A folktale? Like dragons and magic? A Legend?! Lost in translation due to bad intentions? Will emotions become useless accessories and be overlooked? Merely present within me to exist purposelessly... Things that should be ignored? Pointless energies that weigh us down? Omitted from the generation to come... Is my outfit mismatched and out of style because I choose to wear my feelings as brands?! NO Polo... NO Louis... NO Gucci... I am out of style... Just ALL of me... My hearts Greatest wardrobe malfunction... Well... Pardon MY Swag! I choose to dress appropriately... No lies, no front. Call me "old fashioned..." Call me "boring..." "Sensitive, emotional, weak." The term hopeless romantic is much more obliged... Maybe even human... But that is a stretch! I bare all of my heart on my sleeve for Eve... How much less human must I be? How much more robotic? I am not like those beasts... I am strong and love is sacred! I Will NOT Waste IT... So often our perceptions are distorted by wrong doers... We lose definition... Of love... Of Ourselves... Mutt who precedes me, you are the reason why she can not believe me... The reason why her gut defies her very eyes... The reason why she can no longer love things like once before... Some women love wolves purposely; but the life of wolf is not for this soul. I AM the Lumber Jack. The one who restores meaning... The hero who comes to the rescue... Stopping the Big bad wolf and his influence... Heru Stimulation of growth and rebirth... So... Even if it hurts... I Promise... This nice guy will finish first... Because I still believe in unity between two and happy endings in this fairytale called life...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page